fbpx

Classes with Julien Derradj

Monday, November 16th to Thursday, February 19th 2020, 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

$7 / class for those eligible for the reduced rate*
$20 / class full rate

 

Release technique and Floorwork

Julien Derradj will offer a class composed of various excercises related to Floorwork and Release technique. The exercises will be followed by a period of structured improvisation, and will then move toward experimenting with a combination of techniques mixing dexterity and abandon.

 

Julien Derradj – Biography

Julien Derradj began his performing career in 2014 with the Compagnie au Fait in Lyon. The following year, he begins studies at l’école supérieure du Centre National de Danse Contemporaine d’Angers, where he performs in choreographies from the repertoire of Trisha Brown, Alwin Nikolaïs, Merce Cunningham, and Maurice Béjart, as well as in original creations from guest choreographers. He receives his diploma in 2017, and moves to Quebec, where he pursues his choreographic research in the Master’s program in dance at the Université du Québec à Montréal, and by regularly participating in workshops. At the same time, he gains considerable experience teaching dance at many schools in Montreal and in the Eastern Townships.

He has performed in different projects such as Achievement of falling by Snövit Hedstierna, Manisfest (oh) by James O’Hara, and Entrelacement by Geneviève Gagné. In 2019, Julien collaborates with Compagnie Virginie Brunelle, to reprise a role in her production Les corps avalés, and participates in Louis-Jean Cormier’s video clip, 100 mètres haie. In 2020, he joins the Sursaut Dance Company as a dancer in the production Echos. He also collaborates with Compagnie de danse Axile, in the creation and performance of the solo L’interprète de bonheur. As a choreographer, Julien has been presenting his own creations as well as those of Compagnie Le Rorqual, of which he is a co-founding member.

 

*For more information, please contact us at (819) 822-8912 or at info@sursaut.ca

fbpx

Classes avec Julien Derradj

Lundi 16 au jeudi 19 novembre 2020, 9h30 à 11h30


7$ / classe pour les personnes admissibles au tarif subventionné*
20$ / classe plein tarif

Release et Floorwork

Julien Derradj propose une classe qui sera composée de divers exercices en lien avec le floorwork et la technique Release. Par la suite, viendront des moments d’improvisations dirigés, pour enfin s’orienter vers l’expérimentation de combinaisons techniques mêlant dextérité et lâcher prise.

Julien Derradj – Biographie

Julien Derradj entame sa carrière d’interprète en 2014 au sein de la Compagnie Au Fait à Lyon. L’année suivante, il intègre l’école supérieure du Centre National de Danse Contemporaine d’Angers où il interprète des pièces de répertoire de Trisha Brown, Alwin Nikolaïs, Merce Cunningham, Maurice Béjart ainsi que des créations originales de chorégraphes invités. Diplômé en 2017, il s’envole pour le Québec et poursuit ses recherches chorégraphiques à l’Université du Québec à Montréal dans le programme Maîtrise en Danse et en participant régulièrement à des stages. Parallèlement, il se forge une expérience importante dans l’enseignement de la danse dans plusieurs écoles à Montréal et en Estrie.

Il a été interprète pour différents projets comme Achievement of falling de Snövit Hedstierna, Manisfest (oh) de James O’Hara et Entrelacement de Geneviève Gagné. En 2019, Julien collabore avec la Compagnie Virginie Brunelle pour une reprise de rôle dans son spectacle Les corps avalés ainsi que pour le vidéoclip de Louis-Jean Cormier 100 mètres haie. En 2020, il se joint à la compagnie de danse Sursaut en tant qu’interprète pour le spectacle Échos. Il collabore aussi avec la compagnie de danse Axile pour la création et l’interprétation du solo L’interprète de bonheur. Comme chorégraphe, Julien présente depuis 2018 ses propres créations ainsi que celles de la Compagnie Le Rorqual, dont il est membre co-fondateur.

 

*Pour plus d’information, SVP nous contacter au (819) 822-8912 ou à info@sursaut.ca